Allergy or crazy?

Something is happening to me and I have no idea if it’s allergies or a mental thing. 

It’s much like the nervous thing I used to do when I was in my early years of elementary school. I used to make this gulping/burping noise in the back of my throat. But with my mouth closed. It became such a horrible habit I felt like I could not breath unless I did it. It was so embarassing but I couldn’t stop myself. Soon after that was my hair pulling out phase. I would pull out chunks of my hair, hair because I could. I remember showing my best trick to my classmates.

So this new thing is that I can’t stop clearing my throat. When I do stop it feels like I can’t breathe. I feel like I’m suffocating right now and the allergy spray I bought is only for nasal allergies. I am at work and I want to die right now. Every few minutes I pop a fisherman’s friend in my mouth, which is causing me very temporary relief. I took an allergy pill this morning, but it appears to have worn off. 

My throat hurts so much from clearing it. When the clearing becomes too much I start coughing to try to get up whatever is stuck in my throat. This has been going on for months. It really acts up when go outside.

Though its starting to feel like it’s all in my head. I am actually going insane right now.

Leave a comment